Short stories provide writers with a great way to explore specific ideas, themes, situations, and incidents, without the overhead of large plot structures or character arcs. And they allow readers to get right to the heart of the matter in question. Get up and close and personal with it. Really feel it.

We wanted to make games that captured that short story essence. We wanted to makes games that could easily be played in one sitting. But we wanted to make games that still felt like full games, and didn't feel too short or incomplete. And we didn't want to make games in an on-going episodic series where you have to wait for the next release before you can continue the story and find out what happens next.

So, we created the Short Story Series.

The Short Story Series is an anthology series of five short 1st person point and click adventure games.

Each game in the series is a unique standalone experience with a self-contained story, exploring a specific idea, character, or situation.

However, even though each game is standalone, all the games in the series share some common themes and mechanics. They will all explore certain dark, sometimes macabre, ideas. And they will all contain good old classic point and click adventure game puzzle solving.


Erin Myers was a cop. Now she's dead. But how did she die? And why did she die?

Find out, as you step back in time, and play through some of the most important moments of her life.

Uncover her fears, her desires, and her darkest secrets.

In the end, you can't save her. But maybe, just maybe, you can understand her.



[Game Release] Press Release April 26, 2019 (.doc)

[Game Announcement] Press Release October 4, 2018 (.doc)

Main Artwork (.jpg)

Logo (.png)

Screenshots (6 zipped)